Friday, August 7, 2015

The newest episode is out!
Episode 23 - Stabbers, Alex Cohen, Grape

Yes, it's been a very long absence, but when you hear our excuse, it will give you chills*

(*if chills persist, please seek immediate medical attention)

Listen HERE

Featuring KPCC's own Alex Cohen

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Episode 22 - Raccoon Confetti, Jean Cochran, Nougat, Not My Problem

An EPIC new episode of IPR.  
Brought to you by The Weasel Council.  Weasel : the Other Gray Meat.

Featuring 30-year NPR veteran Jean Cochran, Jesec Griffin, Peter Jessop, Jeremiah Kissel, Amy K Pearson, comedian Dan Smith, Joe Smith, ESPN football commentator Mark WillardMadTV cast member Debra Wilson, and veteran actor Danny Woodburn (Seinfeld, The Watchmen)

Listen HERE

Jean Cochran

Featuring the music of Clouseaux, Dan-O, DJOC, and Dave Nachmanoff, as well as our IPR theme by Greg Benson.  Written and directed by Joe Smith.

And please stalk us by every means imaginable :
on Twitter (@IPRnews)
on Facebook
review us iTunes
or just drop us a line  : contact [at]
Debra Wilson
Danny Woodburn
Danny Woodburn
Mark Willard

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Superstorm Yitzchak, Steve & Kajon, A Handful of Grapes in a Wet Paper Towel

Hello again beautiful, irrational people.  This blog post is a bit belated, but here is the latest IPR podcast episode, featuring KCRW's own Steve Chiotakis and Kajon Cermak, animation voice-over goddess Kari Wahlgren, former MadTV cast member Debra Wilson, and more.

Cast :Kajon Cermak and Steve Chiotakis (both of KCRW in Santa Monica), Jesec Griffin, Peter Jessop, Ben Shields, Joe Smith, Kari Wahlgren, and Debra Wilson.  Music by Jordan Halpern, Vasco Debritto, and our IPR theme by Greg Benson.  It was written and directed by Joe Smith.

And please stalk us by every means imaginable :
on Twitter (@IPRNews)
on Facebook
review us iTunes
or just drop us a line

Labels: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

New Episode, New Podcast Location, Special Guests!

After a long hiatus (and a change in IPR's podcast location to, we are back with special guests!!! 

Tess Vigeland, from (real-life public radio show Marketplace Money)
Debra Wilson (MadTV and others)

Cast : Jesec Griffin, Amy K Pearson, Salli Saffioti, Ben Shields, Joe Smith, Tess Vigeland, and Debra Wilson. Written & directed by Joe Smith. Music by Andy McKee, Cotton Jenny, and Anne Farnsworth, IPR Theme Music by Greg Benson. Special Thanks to Dave Jackson/School Of Podcasting.

If you felt like spreading the word, sharing on facebook or twitter, reviewing us on iTunes, etc., we wouldn't say no. Thank you.

We've just revamped out site, our podcast, and much of our other techie-type stuff. There may be bugs. We'd love to know how easy or difficult a time you're having navigating our stuff. Email us at our website to let us know :) 

monkeys love being moused-over

Monday, April 30, 2012

A Lost Episode of "Fresh Air" ???

(*We have no rights whatsoever to this image)
Yes, a lost episode of Fresh Air!  Actually, IPR's second, pulled from the moldy IPR vault, and broadcast without any authorization or concern for the sanctity of the interview or, in fact, journalism itself.  Nonetheless...

Terry talks with Alice Jack Moe Halfgill; raconteur, author, musician, and ex-nun/cheerleader/chimp.

Listen here   :)


Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Episode 18 - Dog Relaxants & Triangular Ham

Also, The "Brain Squeezer" with Puzzlemaster Tosh W. Rillz, and a remembrance of inventor Harriet Vijou, who brought us meltable paper and the travel-sized centrifuge. Featuring the fabulous voice-acting talents of Evan Arnold, Bill Donoghue, Loretta Fox, Jesec Griffin, Peter Jessop, and Ben Shields.


Thanks as always for your support :)


creator, IPR

Labels: , , , ,

Thursday, April 29, 2010

IPR Blog moving!

Long story as to why we need to do this, but the IPR blog is moving to here :

If you'd like to keep up with what's going on with Irrational Public Radio, please subscribe to the blog at that URL above. And/or keep in touch via one of the many sites affiliated with IPR below. Thanks!!

Joe Smith
creator Irrational Public Radio